Ame The Affiliate LogoAmerican Bar Association Young Lawyers Division - The Affiliate, Volume 36, Number 1, September/October 2010, 2010-2011 District and National Affiliate Representatives

  
Home ‹    Publications Home   ‹ 
The Affiliate, Volume 36, Number 1, September/October 2010, 2010-2011 District and National Affiliate Representatives

2010-2011 District and National Affiliate Representatives 

 

District 1—Maine & Vermont District 11—Florida District 21—North Dakota & South Dakota District 31—North California 
Thomas Marczak Thompson & Bowie LLP 
3 Canal Plaza 
P.O. Box 4630 
Portland, ME 04112-4630 
207/774-2500 
Fax: 207/774-3591
tmarczak@thompsonbowie.com 
Keri-Ann C. Baker 
Lewis Longman & Walker PA 
515 N. Flagler Drive, Suite 1500
 West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4327
561/640-0820
Fax: 561/640-8202 
kbaker@llw-law.com 
Kara Johnson 
Zuger Kirmis & Smith 
P.O. Box 1695 
Bismarck, ND 58502-1695
701/223-2711 
Fax: 701/223-9619
kjohnson@zkslaw.com 
Benjamin Kimberley 
Winston & Strawn LLP 
101 California Street, Suite 3900
San Francisco, CA 94111
415/591-1000 
Fax: 415/591-1400
bkimberley@winston.com 
   
District 2—Connecticut & Rhode Island District 12—Alabama & Georgia District 22—Kansas & Missouri District 32—South California 
Jeffrey Sklarz 
Zeisler & Zeisler, PC 
558 Clinton Avenue 
Bridgeport, CT 06605 
203/368-4234 
Fax: 203/367-9678
jsklarz@zeislaw.com 
Tyronia (Ty) M. Smith 
Parker Hudson Rainer & Dobbs LP 
1500 Marquis Two Tower 
285 Peachtree Center Avenue, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30303 
404/880-4769 
Fax: 678/533-7788
tmsmith@phrd.com 
Scott Hill 
Hite, Fanning & Honeyman LLP 
100 N. Broadway Street, Suite 950
Wichita, KS 67202 
316/265-7741 
Fax: 316/267-7803
hill@hitefanning.com 
Farzeen Essa 
Brown Law Group 
600 B Street, Suite 1600 
San Diego, CA 92101 
619/330-1700 
Fax: 619/330-1701
essa@brownlawgroup.com 
 
  
District 3—Massachusetts & New Hampshire District 13—Mississippi District 23—Arizona & New Mexico District 33—Alaska & Hawaii 
Joseph Hall 
311 Caroline Drive 
Bellingham, MA 02019-1377 
401/861-0245 
Fax: 401/861-0246
jhall@hlschiffpc.com 
Benjamin M. Watson 
Butler Snow et al. 
P.O. Box 6010 
Ridgeland, MS 39158 
601/948-5711 
Fax: 601/985-4500
benwatson@butlersnow.com
Stefan Palys 
Lewis and Roca LLP 
40 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1900 
Phoenix, AZ 85004 
602/262-5352 
stefan.palys@yahoo.com
Elizabeth Apostola 
Farley & Graves PC 
807 G Street, Suite 250 
Anchorage, AK 99502 
907/274-5100 
eapostola@farleygraves.com
   
District 4—New York District 14—Louisiana District 24—Oklahoma & Arkansas District 34—Federal & Military Bar 
Jennifer Chung 
Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider LLP 
114 W. 47th Street 
New York, NY 10036 
212/728-2200 
jxc@avhlaw.com 
Maurice Ruffin
Adams and Reese LLP
701 Poydras Street, Suite 4500
New Orleans, LA 70139
504/581-3234
Fax: 504/566-0210
maurice.ruffin@arlaw.com
Gwendolyn L. Rucker 
Law Clerk to Magistrate Judge Jerome T. Kearney 
U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Arkansas 
500 W. Capitol Avenue, Suite C459 
Little Rock, AR 72201 
501/604-5173 
Fax: 501/604-5178 
gwendolyn_rucker@ared.uscourts.gov
Alan Fowler 
Naval Air Station Key West 
RLSO SE Unit 1 
P.O. Box 9001 
Key West, FL 33040 
305/293-2833 
Fax: 305/293-2023 
alan.a.fowler@navy.mil 
   
District 5—Pennsylvania District 15—Illinois & Indiana District 25—South/Central Texas Hispanic National Bar Association (HNBA) 
Marla Presley 
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak, and Stewart PC 
444 Liberty Avenue, Suite 400 
Pittsburgh, PA 15222 
412/394-3334 
Fax: 412/232-1799 
marla.presley@odnss.com 
Jason Cichowicz 
Berger and Gammage 
430 E. LaSalle Avenue 
South Bend, IN 46617 
574/289-7112 
Fax: 574/234-3363 
jasoncichowicz@yahoo.com
C.E. Rhodes
Baker Hughes 
17021 Aldine Westfield Road 
Houston, TX 77073 
713/879-1493 
Fax: 713/879-1852 
ce.rhodes@bakerhughes.com
Adelita DeHerrera 
University of Colorado Denver Office of Grants and Contracts, F428 
13001 E. 17th Place, Room W1131B 
Aurora, CO 80045 
303/724-0091 
Fax: 303/724-0814 
ajdeherrera@gmail.com 
  
   
District 6—New Jersey District 16—Tennessee & Kentucky District 26—North/West Texas National Asian Pacific American Bar Association (NAPABA) 
Robert Stout 
Porzio Bromberg & Newman P.C. 
100 Southgate Parkway 
P.O. Box 1997 
Morristown, NJ 07962-1997 
973/538-4006 
Fax: 973/538-5146 
rastout@pbnlaw.com 
Matt Potempa 
Law Office of Matt Potempa 
222 Second Avenue
North Nashville, TN 37201 
615/255-5007 
Fax: 615/255-5599 
matt@potempafirm.com 
Chip A. Brooker 
Haynes and Boone LLP 
2323 Victory Avenue Dallas, TX 75219 214/651-5437 Fax: 214/200-0618  chip.brooker@haynesboone.com 
Ireneo A. Reus 
The Law Offices of Ireneo A. Reus III 
100 Oceangate, Floor 12 
Long Beach, CA 90802 
562/628-5571 
Fax: 562/628-5572 
ireneo.reus@gmail.com 
   
District 7—District of Columbia & DelawareDistrict 17—Wisconsin & Minnesota District 27—Utah & Nevada National Bar Association (NBA) 
Youshea Berry 
Law Office of Youshea A. Berry 
1801 K Street, N.W., Suite M100 
Washington, DC 20006-1326 
202/635-1529 
Fax: 202/330-5808 
attorney@yberrylaw.com 
Jennifer G. Lurken 
Maschka Riedy & Ries 
201 N. Broad Street, Suite 200 
P.O. Box 7 
Mankato, MN 56002 
507/625-6600 
Fax: 507/625-4002 
jennifer_lurken@mrr-law.com
John D. Tennert 
Lionel Sawyer & Collins 
50 W. Liberty Street, Suite 1100 
Reno, NV 89501-1951 
775/788-8644 
Fax: 775/788-8666 
jtennert@lionelsawyer.com 
Angela Jean Scott 
U.S. Dep’t of Health & Human Services 
Office of General Counsel 
P.O. Box 47235 
Windsor Mill, MD 21244-0235 
angelascottesq@gmail.com 
 
District 8—Maryland & Virginia District 18—Ohio & West Virginia District 28—Colorado & Wyoming National Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Bar Association (NLGBTBA) 
Brian Charville 
Arlington County Attorney’s Office 
2100 Clarendon Boulevard, Suite 403 
Arlington, VA 22201 
703/228-3100 
Fax: 703/228-7106
bcharville@arlingtonva.us
Nicole VanderDoes 
Spangenberg Shibley & Liber LLP 
1001 Lakeside Avenue E., Suite 1700 
Cleveland, OH 44114 
216/644-3585 
nvanderdoes@spanglaw.com
Margrit Parker 
207 E. Iowa Avenue 
Berthoud, CO 80513 
970/222-3091 
margrit.parker@gmail.com
Lucene Hoppe 
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A. 
200 S. 6th Street, Suite 4000 
Minneapolis, MN 55402 
612/492-7402 
Fax: 612/492-7077 
lhoppe@fredlaw.com
  
District 9—North Carolina District 19—Iowa & Nebraska District 29—Washington & Oregon 
Michael Wells, Jr. 
Wells, Jenkins, Lucas, & Jenkins PLLC 
155 Sunnynoll Court, Suite 200 
Winston Salem, NC 27106 
336/714-5773 
Fax: 336/723-9619 
michaelw@wellsjenkins.com 
Robert Gainer 
Garten & Wanek 
505 5th Avenue, Suite 835 
Des Moines, IA 50309-2392 
515/243-1249 
Fax: 515/244-4471 
gainer@dwx.com 
Kari Petrasek 
Carson Law Group PS 
3202 Hoyt Avenue 
Everett, WA 98201 
425/493-5000 
Fax: 425/493-5004 
kari@carsonlawgroup.com 
   
District 10—South Carolina & U.S. Virgin Islands District 20—Michigan District 30—Montana & Idaho 
C. Tyson Nettles 
Hood Law Firm 
172 Meeting Street 
Charleston, SC 29401 
843/278-5220 
ctysonnettles@gmail.com 
James Low 
Sullivan Ward Asher & Patton PC 
1000 MacCabees Center 
25800 Northwestern Highway 
Southfield, MI 48075 
248/746-2710 
Fax: 248/746-2760 
jamie.low@gmail.com 
Erica Grinde 
Browning, Kaleczyc, Berry and Hoven P.C. 
100 W. Railroad Street, Suite 200 
Missoula, MT 59802 
406/728-1694 
erica@bkbh.com 
 
 

 

Advertisement