National Conference of Lawyers & Scientists

National Conference of Lawyers & Scientists (NCLS)

Please visit the NCLS website.

NCLS is a joint committee of the ABA and the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) that addresses legal, policy and ethical issues of concern to lawyers and scientists.

 

AAAS
-------------------- 
Stuart Zola, Co-Chair (2016)
Yerkes National Primate Research Center
Emory University
954 Gatewood Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
404-727-7707
Email: szola@emory.edu

Abigail A. Baird (2016)
Department of Psychology
Blodgett Hall 111
Vassar College
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604
845-437-7723
abbaird@vassar.edu

Michael L. Best (2016)
The Sam Nunn School of International Affairs
Georgia Institute of Technology
781 Marietta St., NW
Atlanta, GA 30332
404-975-0771
Email: mikeb@cc.gatech.edu

Fred Grinnell (2016)
Department of Cell Biology
Ethics in Science and
Medicine Program
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX 75390
214-633-1969
Email: frederick.grinnell@utsouthwestern.edu

Richard T. Oehrle (2016)
Ernst & Young, LLP
303 Almaden Blvd.
San Jose, CA 95110
408-947-5487
Email: dick.oehrle@ey.com

Bradley H. Pollock (2016)
Chair, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
School of Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center
7703 Floyd Curl Ave., Mail Code 7933
San Antonio, TX 78229
210-567-0836
BPollock@uthscsa.edu

Michael J. Saks (2014)
Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
1100 S. McAllister Ave.,
P.O. Box 877906
Tempe, AZ 85287
480-727-7193
Email: michael.saks@asu.edu

 

AAAS Staff Liaison

--------------------
Mark S. Frankel
Staff Officer, NCLS
W: 202-326-6793
mfrankel@aaas.org

Deborah C. Runkle
Associate Staff Officer, NCLS
W: 202-326-6794
drunkle@aaas.org


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ABA Members
--------------------
Jorge Contreras, Co-Chair (2014)
American University - Washington College of Law
4801 Massachusetts Ave NW
Washington DC 20016
202-274-4424
Email: cntreras@gmail.com

Lida Anestidou (2016)
The National Academies
Institute for Laboratory Animal Research
500 Fifth St NW
Washington, DC 20001-2736
202-334-2595
Email: lanestidou@nas.edu

Harold L. Burstyn (2016)
Harold L Burstyn Attorney-at-Law
216 Bradford Pkwy
Syracuse, NY 13224-1767
315-445-0620
Email: burstynh@iname.com

Anita Eisenstadt (2015)
U.S. Department of State
1900 K St., NW, Suite 410
Washington, D.C. 20006
202-482-2004
Email: eisenstadtar@state.gov

Eileen Ewing (2014)
Partner, Robinson & Cole LLP
One Boston Place, 25th Floor
Boston, MA 02108-4404
617-557-5903
Email: eewing@rc.com

 

 

Ivan K. Fong (2014)
Senior Vice President, Legal Affairs and
General Counsel
3M Company
3M Center - Building 220-14W-07
St. Paul, MN 55144-1000
651-737-0770
Email: ifong@mmm.com

Russell Moy (2016)
Senior Advisor & General Counsel
Southeastern Universities Research Association
1201 New York Ave., NW, Suite 430
Washington. DC 20005
202-657-6202
Email: rmoy@sura.org

 

ABA Staff Liaison

-----------------
Caryn Hawk
Director, Section of Science & Technology Law
American Bar Association
312/988-5601; Fax: 312-988-6797
Email: Caryn.Hawk@americanbar.org

NCLS Website: http://www.aaas.org/spp/sfrl/committees/ncls



Advertisement