Advisory Scholars:


John Kasson
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Laura Beth Nielsen
Northwestern University


Jeffrey Rosen
George Washington University Law School


Gordon Silverstein
Yale School of Law


Christopher Tomlins
University of California, Irvine

Yohuru Williams
Fairfield University

Civility and Free Expression in a Constitutional Democracy is funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities under the Bridging Cultures initiative. Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities, the American Bar Association, or any of its program partners.