Kutak Award Committee

Kutak Award Committee

This committee receives nominations and determines a nominee for the Section's Annual Robert J. Kutak Award. The award is presented annually to an individual who has made significant contributions to the collaboration of the academy, the bench and the bar. The award is in memory of Mr. Kutak, a distinguished Omaha lawyer, champion of legal reform, and advocate for legal education.

The ABA Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar and the national Kutak Rock law firm established the Robert J. Kutak Award in 1984. Most recipients have been members of the Section and active participants in its work.

Visit the Robert J. Kutak Award page.

2013-2014 Kutak Committee

Greg Murphy
Billings, Montana

Phoebe Haddon
University of Maryland
Francis King Carey School of Law

Joan S. Howland
Associate Dean
University of Minnesota Law School

Mary Kay Kane
University of California
Hastings College of the Law

John L. Lahey
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut

Erica Moeser, Esq.
President & DEO
National Conference of Bar Examiners
Madison, Wisconsin

Harold L. Rock, Esq (Emeritus)
Kutak Rock
Omaha, Nebraska