Bar Admissions

Bar Admissions Committee

Composed of bar examiners and administrators, legal educators, and supreme court judges, this committee serves as the principal interface between the Council and the National Conference of Bar Examiners. Current topics under consideration relate to character and fitness, bar admission requirements, and foreign-trained law graduates.

2014-2015 Bar Admissions Committee

The Honorable Cynthia L. Martin
Missouri Court of Appeals
Western District
Kansas City, Missouri

Allen Easley
Interim Dean and Chancellor
Western State College of Law at Argosy University

JoAnne A. Epps
Temple University
James E. Beasley School of Law

Victoria A. Graffeo
Albany, New York

Freddie Pitcher Jr.
Southern University Law Center
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Kathryn R.L. Rand
University of North Dakota School of Law
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Paul Teich
New England Law/Boston
Boston, Massachusetts

Marilyn J. Wellington
Executive Director
Massachusetts Board of Bar Examiners
Boston, Massachusetts

NCBE Liaison
Erica Moeser
President & CEO
National Conference of Bar Examiners