Contact Us

  • Who We Are

  • Legal Assistance




Standing Committee on Legal Aid and Indigent Defendants


ABA members may contact the members of the Committee by clicking here.
You will need your ABA membership ID and password to login.



Lora J. Livingston
261st Judicial District Court
Austin, Texas


James Bethke
Texas Indigent Defense Commission
Austin, Texas

Jacquelynne Bowman
Greater Boston Legal Services
Boston, Massachusetts

Teresa Enriquez
Public Defender's Office
Eleventh Judicial Circuit
Miami, Florida

Danny Greenberg
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
New York, New York

Theodore Howard
Wiley Rein LLP
Washington, D.C.

Renato Izquieta
Legal Aid Society of Orange County
Santa Ana, California

Seymour James, Jr.
Legal Aid Society, New York
New York, New York

Hon. Jon Levy
U.S. District Court for the District of Maine
Portland, Maine

Lauren Sudeall Lucas
Georgia State University College of Law
Atlanta, Georgia

Drucilla Stender Ramey
San Francisco, CA

Special Advisor

Norman Lefstein
Indiana University School of Law
Indianapolis, Indiana

John Rosenberg
Prestonsburg, Kentucky


Board of Governors
David Bienvenu
Simon Peragine Smith & Redfearn LLP

Young Lawyers Division
Morgan Macdonald
Capital Area Immigrants' Rights Coalition

Commission on Immigration
Robert Juceam
Friend Frank

Law Student Division
Thomas Matthews IV
University of the District of Columbia, David A. Clarke School of Law

Section of Criminal Justice
Barry Coburn
Coburn & Greenbaum PLLC