Officers & Council Nomination Slate for 2013

ABA Health Law Section
Nomination Slate
FY 2013 Officers & Council

The Nominating Committee of the Health Law Section has finalized its recommended slate of Officers and Council for the 2013 fiscal year.  Per Article 6, Section 1 of the Health Law Section Bylaws, notice is hereby given to the Members of the Health Law Section.  The election of such Officers and Council will occur at the Section Business Meeting on Saturday, August 4, 2012 during the ABA Annual Meeting in Chicago.

Vice-Chair – 1-year term with automatic ascension to Chair-Elect and Chair:

Michael E. Clark
Houston, TX

Secretary – 1-year term:   

William Horton
Birmingham, Alabama

Delegate to the House of Delegates – 3-year term ending in 2015: 

Gregory Pemberton
Indianapolis, IN

Council Members: 3-year terms ending August 2015:

Michelle Apodaca
Austin, TX
Denise Glass
Dallas, TX
Charles Key
Memphis, TN

Automatic Ascension

Chair (1-year term beginning August 2012)

David Douglass
Washington, DC

Chair-Elect (1-year term beginning August 2012)

Kathye Scully-Hayes
Baldwin, MD

Budget Officer (3-year Term beginning August 2012)

Alexandria Hien McCombs
Addison, TX

Immediate Past Chair (1-year term beginning August 2012)

David Johnson
Albuquerque, NM