Call for Nominations

Call for Nominations

2015-16 Leadership

Want to become more involved in Section activities? Already involved but want to spread your wings and do more? Apply for a leadership or Council position before November 1, 2014!

The Nominating Committee, chaired by Chair-Elect Lori Nelson, Salt Lake City, UT, is now accepting nominations for the 2014-2015 Section year. Committee members include: Melissa Avery, Indianapolis, IN; Mitchell Karpf, Weston, FL; Scott Mann, Shawnee, KS; and Jamie Wright, Centennial, CO.

The committee seeks nominations for the following positions:

Chair-elect (one-year term)

Vice Chair (one-year term)

Secretary (one-year term)

Section Delegate (one position, three-year term)

At-Large Council Representatives (three positions; three-year terms expiring 2018)

Region II Representative (three-year term expiring 2018) composed of Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, and Mississippi.

Region IV Representative (three-year term expiring 2018) composed of Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, and North Dakota.

To be considered for nomination, submit a letter of interest, a brief bio, and a Nomination Data Form by November 1, 2014. Send your letter via e-mail with Word attachment to Section Director Cynthia Swan, and Chair-Elect Greg J. Ortiz,

The letter should detail your bar activities (ABA, Section of Family Law, state and local bar) and provide any other information you would like the committee to consider. (Keep in mind that concise information is easier for the Nominating Committee to review.)

Don't forget to fill out the Nomination Data Form and attach it to your email.

Be sure to read the officer and council member responsibilities and duties, too, so you know what's expected of you.

We look forward to receiving your nominations!

Deadline: November 1, 2014 (close of business)