Alexander Award

Alexander Award

The ABA Council for Racial and Ethnic Diversity in the Educational Pipeline presents the Alexander Award to recognize exemplary leadership in pipeline work by an individual or organization.  The award honors those demonstrating success working along the educational pipeline in a collaborative approach involving more than one segment of the continuum from preschool to high school to college to law school to the practice.

2015  Recipient:



Recognizing those who cultivate diversity, compassion and integrity in equal measure.

Past Recipients:

2014 - NJ Leep (ABA News Video)
2013 - UCLA Law Fellows Program (View ABA News Video)
2012 - The Pre-Law Summer Institute for American Indians and Alaskan Natives (View ABA News Video)
2011 – The Ronald H. Brown Center for Civil Rights and Economic Development Prep Program
2010 – Legal Outreach
2009 – The Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association