Incubator/Residency Programs Directory

ARIZONA

ASU Alumni Law Group
2 N. Central Ave, Suite 1600
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
(602) 251-3620


Kelly J. Flood
(602) 251-3622
kelly.flood@asualumnilawgroup.org


Status of program: operational as of March 2014


James E. Rogers Community Law Group
University of Arizona, James E. Rogers College of Law
1201 N. Santa Rita Ave.
Tucson, Arizona 85719


Negar Katirai
(520) 626-2256
nkatirai@email.arizona.edu


Status of program: operational as of November 2014

 

CALIFORNIA


Access to Law Initiative (ALI)
California Western School of Law
225 Cedar Street
San Diego, California 92101


Anne-Marie Rabago
Director
(619) 525-7091 
ARabago@cwsl.edu


Status of program: operational as of June 2012


Bay Area Legal Incubator
Volunteer Legal Services Corporation; the Alameda County Bar Association; University of California Hastings College of the Law; University of California, Berkeley School of Law; Golden Gate University School of Law; University of San Francisco School of Law; Santa Clara University School of Law; the Alameda County Law Library; and legal services providers.


Tiela Chalmers
Chief Executive Officer
Alameda County Bar Association
1000 Broadway, Suite 480
Oakland, CA 94607
(510) 302-2208
tiela@acbanet.org


Status of program: will be operational January 2016


Center for Solo Practitioners
Thomas Jefferson School of Law
707 Broadway
San Diego, California 92101


Lilys D. McCoy
Director, The Center for Solo Practitioners
(619) 961-4353
lmccoy@tjsl.edu


Status of program: operational as of November 2012


Lawyer Entrepreneur Assistance Program (LEAP)
Legal Aid Society of Orange County
2101 North Tustin Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Andrew J. Benard, J.D.
LEAP Fellow
Legal Aid Society of Orange County
(714) 571-5200
Incubator@legal-aid.com


Chapman University, Fowler School of Law contact:

Laurie Ellen Park, Esq.
Assistant Director of Career Services
(714) 628-2550
lpark@chapman.edu

Status of program: operational as of January 2013; collaboration with Chapman began in January 2015

See also the Whittier Legal Access Program


Los Angeles Incubator Consortium
Southwestern, Pepperdine University and UCLA law schools; Los Angeles County Law Library; and five legal aid organizations: Bet Tzedek, Legal Aid Foundation of Los Angeles, Community Legal Services, Neighborhood Legal Services of Los Angeles and Public Counsel

Maria E. Hall
Southwestern Law School Legal Clinic
3050 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90010
(323) 741-2950
laincubatorconsortium@gmail.com


Status of program: operational as of March 2015


Modest Means Incubator Program
California Lawyers for the Arts
Wells Fargo Building
2140 Shattuck Ave., Suite 310
Berkeley, CA 94704


Robert G. Pimm, Esq.
Chief Learning Officer & Director of Legal Services
(510) 990-6029
bob.pimm@calawyersforthearts.org


Status of program: operational as of August 2014


The New Solo Practitioner Incubator
Monterey College of Law
100 Colonel Durham St.
Seaside, CA 93955


Sara Sturtevant
Associate Dean of Community Education
(831) 582-4000
ssturtevant@montereylaw.edu


Status of program: operational as of September 2014


Northern California Lawyer Access, Inc. (NCLA)
578 Sutton Way, Box 140
Grass Valley, CA 95945

Jo Anne Stone
(530) 272-5962
nclawyeraccess@gmail.com

Status of Program: operational as of July 2015


Public Interest Advocacy Clinic

William A. Adams
(619) 233-8200
piaclegal@gmail.com
http://piaclaw.org/

Status of program: operational as of January 2015


RoyseLaw Community Legal Services
Royse Law Firm, PC
1717 Embarcadero Road
Palo Alto, CA 94303

Roger Royse
(650) 813-9700 Ext. 201
rroyse@rroyselaw.com


Status: will be operational Fall 2015


Whittier Legal Access Program
Whittier Law School
3333 Harbor Blvd.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626


Martin H. Pritikin
Associate Dean, Whittier Law School
(714) 444-4141 ext 112.
mpritikin@law.whittier.edu


Status of program: operational as of January 2015

See also the Lawyer Entrepreneur Assistance Program


Solo and Small Practice Support Program
Whittier Law School
3333 Harbor Blvd.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626


Sanaz Farkhad, Esq.
Small Firm Advisor, Whittier Law School
FARKHAD & WANG, A Professional Law Corporation
(949) 391-3118
Sanaz@FarkhadWang.com


Status of program: operational as of November 2012

FLORIDA

LawBridge Legal Residency Program
Florida International University College of Law
1395 Brickell Avenue, Suite 501
Miami, Florida 33131

Tony Santos
Director, LawBridge Legal Residency Program
305-965-9845 office
tony.santos@fiu.edu

Status of program: operational as of Fall 2011

ILLINOIS

Justice Entrepreneurs Project
Chicago Bar Foundation
321 S. Plymouth Ct., Suite 3B
Chicago IL 60604


Taylor Hammond
Director, Justice Entrepreneurs Project
(312) 554-8303
thammond@chicagobar.org


Status of program: operational as of June 2013


Solo & Small Practice Incubator
IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
565 W Adams St.
Chicago, IL 60661


Dawn Young
Director of Institutional Projects
(312) 906-5003
dyoung@kentlaw.iit.edu


Harold J. Krent
Dean and Professor of Law
(312) 906-5010
hkrent@kentlaw.iit.edu


Status of program: operational as of November 2012

LOUISIANA

 

Legal Innovators for Tomorrow (LIFT) Fellowship Program
Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130


Amy Duncan
Access to Justice Training and Projects Counsel, Louisiana State Bar Association
(504) 619-0148
amy.duncan@lsba.org


Status of program: operational as of February 2014


Incubator Program
Loyola University New Orleans College of Law
7214 St. Charles Avenue
Campus Box 902
New Orleans, LA 70118

Davida Finger
Associate Clinical Professor
dfinger@loyno.edu


Status of program: operational as of January 2015

MASSACHUSETTS

Justice Bridge – Legal Residency and Incubator Program
University of Massachusetts School of Law
333 Faunce Corner Rd
North Dartmouth, MA 02747


Mary Lu Bilek
Dean and Professor of Law
UMass School of Law
(508) 985-1189
MBilek@umassd.edu


Len Zandrow
Brister & Zandrow, LLP
(508) 746-9553
zandrow@bz-law.com


Status of program: operational as of August 2014


Lawyers for Affordable Justice
Boston College Law School, Boston University School of Law, and Northeastern University School of Law


Paul R. Tremblay
Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Community Enterprise Clinic
Boston College Law School
885 Centre Street, Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 552-0256
paul.tremblay@bc.edu


Status of program: will be operational January 2016

MICHIGAN

 

Solo & Small Firm Incubator Program
University of Detroit Mercy School of Law
651 East Jefferson Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226

 

Tammy M. Kudialis, Esq., LL.M.
Director & Clinical Program Administrator
University of Detroit Mercy School of Law
(313) 596.9409
kudialtm@udmercy.edu

Status of program: operational as of October 2014


Wayne Alumni Law Group
Wayne State University Law School
440 Boroughs Street
Detroit, Michigan 48202

 

Eric C. Williams
Director
(313) 577-9488
eric.williams@waynealumnigroup.org


Status of program: operational as of December 2014

MINNESOTA

 

Collaborative Community Law Initiative (CCLI)
St. Paul, Minnesota


Virginia A. Bell
Interim Executive Director
ginnyannbell@comcast.net
collaborativecommunitylaw@gmail.com


Status of program: will be operational late 2015

 

MISSISSIPPI

 

Incubator Residency Program
Mississippi College School of Law
151 E. Griffith Str. 
Jackson, MS 39201

Dean Wensdy Scott
Director
(601) 925-7101
wbscott@mc.edu  


Sherry S. Johnson
(601 925-7109
ssjohnson@mc.edu


Status of program: will be operational fall 2015

MISSOURI

 

Midwest Center for Law and Justice
1801 W Norton Suite 202
Springfield, MO 65803


Marsha Stiles
Managing Attorney
(417) 833-9394
info@mwjusticecenter.com

Status of program: operational as of April 2014


UMKC Solo and Small Firm Incubator
University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Law
4743 Troost Ave.
Kansas City, Missouri 64110


Malika S. Simmons
Assistant Clinical Professor
816.235.6139
simmonsmal@umkc.edu


Status of program: operational as of January 2011

NEW JERSEY

 

Associates Fellowship Program
Rutgers School of Law - Newark
Center for Law and Justice
123 Washington St.
Newark, NJ 07102


Andrew J. Rothman, Esq.
Associate Dean
(973) 353-5671
andrew.rothman@rutgers.edu


Status of program: operational as of February 2014

NEW YORK

 

Access to Justice Incubator
Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
121 Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY 11549

Jennifer Gundlach
Senior Associate Dean for Experiential Education and Clinical Professor of Law
(516) 463-4190 
jennifer.gundlach@hofstra.edu


Status of program: operational as of February 2014


Community Justice Center of Long Island (CJCLI)
Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center
225 Eastview Drive
Central Islip, NY 11722


Rosemarie Barnett
Coordinator
(917) 854-5292
rosemarie.barnett@rbarnettlaw.com


Status of program: operational as of November 2013


Incubator for Justice
CUNY School of Law
2 Court Square
Long Island City, NY 11101


Lisa Reiner
Interim Director, CLRN
(718) 340-4441
Lisa.reiner@mail.law.cuny.edu


Status of program: operational as of September 2007


Pace Community Law Practice
Pace University School of Law
33 Crane Ave.
White Plaines, NY 10603
(914) 422-4022
pclp@law.pace.edu


Karin Anderson Ponzer
Executive Director
Kanderson2@law.pace.edu


Status of program: operational as of September 2012


Resident Associate Mentoring Program (RAMP)
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
Yeshiva University, Brookdale Campus
55 Fifth Avenue (at 12th Street)
New York, NY 10003


Emilia Naccarato Roll
Assistant Director of Career Services, Employer Outreach
(212) 790-0271
eroll@yu.edu


Status of program: operational as of October 2013

NORTH CAROLINA

 

Small Practice Center
Charlotte School of Law
1300 South Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28203 

KC Scott
Co-Director, Small Practice Center
(704) 808-4988
kscott@charlottelaw.edu


Status of program: operational as of October 2012

OHIO


Akron Bar Association Incubator Program

57 South Broadway
Akron, OH 44308


Allen Nichols
Executive Director                
Akron Bar Association and Foundation
(330) 253-5007 
callen@akronbar.org


Status of program: will be operational September 2015


Cleveland-Marshall Solo Practice Incubator
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law, Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Ave. LB 138
Cleveland, OH 44115


Chris Sagers
James A. Thomas Distinguished Professor of Law
(216) 687-2319
c.sagers@csuohio.edu


Status of program: operational as of January 2014


Columbus Bar, INC
175 South Third Street, 11th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215


Jill Snitcher McQuain
Executive Director
Jill@cbalaw.org


Jocelyn Armstrong
Program Administrator
614-340-2051
Jocelyn@cbalaw.org


Status of program: operational as of April 2011


Fair Shake Environmental Legal Services
159 South Main Street, Suite 1030
Akron, Ohio 44308
(412) 614-9001


Emily Collins
ecollins@fairshake-els.org


Status of Program: operational as of April 2014

Want to get your program into the directory? Email sara.smith@americanbar.org.

OKLAHOMA


Tulsa Immigrant Resource Network

University of Tulsa College of Law's Boesche Legal Clinic
407 S. Florence Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74104

Mimi Marton
Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor and Director of TIRN
(918) 631-5799
mimi-marton@utulsa.edu

Status of program: operational as of 2008

PENNSYLVANIA


Fair Shake Environmental Legal Services
3445 Butler Street, First Floor
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15201
(412) 614-9001

Emily Collins
ecollins@fairshake-els.org

Status of Program: operational as of April 2014


Pitt Legal Services Incubator
The University of Pittsburgh School of Law

Thomas Ross
Director
(412) 648-1312
tr1@pitt.edu

Status of Program: will be operational January 2016


Widener University/Dauphin County Bar Association Incubator Program

213 N. Front St
Harrisburg, PA 17101

J Palmer Lockard, II
Associate Professor of Law
Director, Civil Law Clinic
Widener University School of Law
3800 Vartan Way, Harrisburg, PA 17110
(717) 541-3924
jlockard@mail.widener.edu
 

Status of program: operational as of January 2015

RHODE ISLAND


Rhode Island Center for Justice
Roger Williams University School of Law Fellowship
150 Washington Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02903

Robert McCreanor
(401) 491-1101
rmccreanor@centerforjustice.org

Status of program: operational as of March 2015

TENNESSEE


ESQ. Build - Sole Practitioner Incubator
The University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law

Anne Fritz
Director, Memphis Bar Association
80 Monroe Avenue, Suite 220
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 527-3575
afritz@memphisbar.org
 

Status of Program: operational as of October 2013

UTAH


Open Legal Services
66 Exchange Place
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Shantelle Argyle
(801) 433-9915 ext. 201
shantelle@openlegalservices.org

Status of program: operational as of November 2013


University Law Group

S. J. Quinney College of Law, University of Utah

Christian A. Johnson
The University of Utah
332 South 1400 East
S. J. Quinney College of Law
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
(801) 585-5201
christian.johnson@law.utah.edu


Status of program: established February 2012

VERMONT


Vermont Lawyer Incubator Pilot Project
The Vermont Bar Association and Vermont Law School

Mary C. Ashcroft
Legal Access Coordinator
Vermont Bar Association
(802) 223-2020
mashcroft@vtbar.org

Margaret Martin Barry
Professor and Assoc. Dean
of Clinical and Experiential Programs
Vermont Law School
(802) 831-1036
mbarry@vermontlaw.edu

Status of Program: operational as of May 2014

VIRGINIA


Richmond Legal Development Center
8310 Midlothian Turnpike
Suite B
Richmond, VA 23235
info@rldclaw.org

Status of Program: operational as of September 2013

WASHINGTON


Family Law Fellowship
Eastside Legal Assistance Program (ELAP)

Stan Kehl
Executive Director
(425) 747-7274
info@elap.org

Status of Program: operational as of April 2014


Low Bono Incubator Program
Seattle University School of Law
901 12th Ave., Sullivan Hall 117
Seattle, WA 98122-1090

Diana K. Singleton
Director, Access to Justice Institute
(206) 398-4168
singletd@seattleu.edu

Status of program: operational as of January 2014

INTERNATIONAL


Centro Comunitario de Servicios Legales (Community Legal Services Center) CECSEL in the Dominican Republic

Luis Calcaño Nuñez, Esq.
(829) 922-3421
luiscalcanonunez@gmail.com


Status of program: operational as of April 2014


Symbiosis Law School, Symbiosis International University
in Pune, India


Professor Santosh Aghav
saghav@symlaw.ac.in


Status of program: inaugurated in 2010; updated and fully operational as of 2014