Standing Committee on Membership

  • business people
About the Standing Committee The Standing Committee on Membership is charged by the ABA Constitution and Bylaws to “encourage applications for membership in the Association and formulate plans for maintaining and increasing membership.”

Advertisement

  • Committee Functions

Standing Committee on Membership
2016-2017 Membership Year
Chair

Tracy Giles
Giles & Lambert PC
129 East Campbell Avenue, Suite 300
Roanoke, VA 24011
540-981-9000
tgiles@gileslambert.com

MEMBERS

Gene Beckham (2019)
Beckham & Beckham
Suite 504
1550 NE Miami Gardens Drive
Miami, FL 33179-4836
305-957-3900
egb@beckhamlaw.com


Michael H. Byowitz (2018)
Wachtell Lipton Rosen & Katz
51 W. 52nd St.
New York, NY 10019
212-403-1268
mhbyowitz@wlrk.com


George C. Chen (2018)
Bryan Cave LLP
Two North Central Avenue, Ste.  2200
Phoenix, AZ 85004
602-364-7367
George.chen@bryancave.com


Honorable J. Michelle Childs (2017)
U.S. District Court of South Carolina
901 Richland Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803-253-3850
Michelle_childs@scd.uscourts.gov


Kelly-Ann F. Clarke (2018)
AT&T Services Inc.
6500 West Loop South, Zone 55
Bellaire, TX 77401
713-567-7836
Clarke.kellyann@gmail.com


William T. Garcia (2019)
3743 McKinley St., NW
Washington, DC 20015-2509
202-297-8838
billgarciadc@gmail.com


Suzanne Gilbert (2017)
Holland & Knight LLP
PO Box 1526
Orlando, FL 32802-1526
407-425-8500
Suzanne.gilbert@hklaw.com


Stephanie Loquvam (2017)
The Miles Group
sloquvam@miles-group.com


Lynn Fontaine Newsome (2018)
Newsome O’Donnell LLC
200 Campus Dr., Ste. 205
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-692-6317
lnewsome@newsomeodonnell.com



LIASIONS


Liaison, Board of Governors (BOG)
William Bay
Thompson Coburn LLP
505 N. 7th St., Ste. 3500
St. Louis, MO 63101
314-552-6008
wbay@thompsoncoburn.com


Liaison, Law Student Division (LSD)
Marcus Sandifer
The Hatchett Firm PC
Alston & Bird LLP
New York, NY 10016
404-790-3034
marcussandifer@gmail.com


Liaison, Standing Committee on Technology and Information Systems (SCOTIS)
David Scriven-Young
Peckar & Abramson
30 N. LaSalle St, Suite 4126
Chicago, IL 60602
312-239-9722
dscrivenyoung@gmail.com


Liaison, Section Officers Conference (SOC)
Mary Craig Calkins
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
9720 Wilshire Boulevard Ph
Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2018
310-777-3720
mcalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com   *Preferred


Hal Katz
Husch Blackwell LLP
111 Congress Ave, Ste 400
Austin, TX 78701-4093
512-703-5715
Hal.katz@huschblackwell.com



Lou George
57 Park Street
Danvers, MA 01923
202-657-7400
ljgeorge@comcast.net


Liaison, Center for Racial and Ethnic Diversity
Sylvia Fung Chin
White & Case LLP
1155 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036-2787
212-819-8811
917-375-6065 (Mobil)
schin@whitecase.com


Liaison, Young Lawyers Division (YLD)
Bryan Rogers
Swanson, Martin & Bell, LLP
330 N Wabash
Suite 3300
Chicago, IL 6061
Bryan.Rogers2@gmail.com